Trained

I now see the point of having a personal trainer.  There is no way on earth I would have done three full sets of the sit up move she showed me on the exercise ball, and there is definitely, absolutely, no way, no how, any chance that I would have done the triceps workout she put me through, if I had not been with my new trainer this morning.  Did you know that your triceps are involved a bit with typing?  Let’s just say, I do now.

It will be interesting to see how I feel tomorrow, but I’m pretty pleased with my work so far this week.  I had a session Wednesday and one this morning.  The down side is I’m now really sleepy from getting up at 5:30 a.m.  Surely I can get used to doing that twice per week though, right?  All those people in the packed spinning class seem to be able to handle it. 

My favorite part of the whole thing is that at the end, she does assisted stretching with me.  I get to lie on the table while she moves my limbs around into various interesting positions and makes sure I get a good stretch.  Hopefully that will mean I’m not incredibly sore tomorrow.  It’s a nice thought, but I’m not counting on it!

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise

One response to “Trained

  1. that’s excellent! the trainers at the gym we used to go to used to stand next to the treadmill and look bored. i figured I could save my dollars.

Leave a comment