Don’t Let The Door Hit You…

What?  Posting two days in a row?  I know.  It’s shocking for this site.  For my two readers who are left (well, hopefully that’s a bit of an exaggeration), I thought I’d make a valiant attempt to get things up and running again here.  I know I alluded to this in my last post on Christmas decorations, but this semester literally proved to be more challenging than any I can remember in my career.  I’ve taken on several new work projects that–while not outside my general realm of responsibility–are not typical assignments.  Then, I got pulled in to a little thing called Qualitative Research Methods that, if I’m honest, I’ll admit that I loved (because I’m that kind of geeky academic person).  But, it took an incredible amount of time, attention, and though to complete the accompanying work–more so than any other class I’ve taken so far for my doctorate, and I’m nearing the end of my coursework. 

Add all that in with preparation for Christmas, and I’ve fielded more than my share of stress lately.  So much so that I think it’s finally caught up to me.  I spent last night feeling feverish and today woke up with a lovely cold.  I had to go in to the office to wrap one thing up around noon, but I slept as long as possible before then and headed right back home afterwards.  I am currently cuddled up with the miniature daschund and feeling thankful that I started a pot of Italian Minestrone Soup in the crockpot for dinner. 

My goal is to leave my bed as little as possible until tomorrow when my schedule says I have to be at work no matter what. I will not miss this semster when it ends on Friday.  Not one little bit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

