Sunday Blues

I’m amazed at how quickly this week’s Summer Black-Out 2010 challenge passed. I’m pleased to report that I did indeed make it all week long without resorting to black clothing.

Today, both outfits I wore had the same blue and white color scheme. First, I needed a bit dressier look for a retirement reception up at All-American Public Schools. I like two things about this particular outfit: it reverses my obvious tendency toward patterned tops and solid bottoms, and it lets me show off one of my favorite necklaces, a Venetian glass strand of beads I received for my 16th birthday from my great-aunt.

The second outfit is all about Sunday afternoon comfort. I love these shorts because of the loose fit. We’re having friends over to help us polish off the leftovers from DD1’s swim party last night, so this outfit should fit the bill for brisket eating!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

