Look What I Got!

The doorbell rang today around 2:00 p.m. After the wild barking subsided–the dogs’ sole purpose in life appears to be warning us that someone is at the door–the children arrived in the kitchen carrying a box.

Which yielded all the cookies above in impressively shrink-wrapped packages.  If you didn’t follow The Green-Eyed Siren’s holiday baking extravaganza, head over and check it out.  Many of the recipes would work well for year-round cookie production. 

I will admit that these goodies are bound for the office with me on Monday.  I hate to think what adding all of these to my already overboard holiday calorie consumption total would do to my hips.  But, I’m sure I’ll be as popular as anyone can be on the first day of work after vacation!

3 Comments

Filed under Life in General

3 responses to “Look What I Got!

  1. Hooray! So glad they made it. I understand about the calories—hope the office enjoys them!

Leave a Reply

