Still Thankful

Okay, so last year right before Thanksgiving I wrote this.  And nothing much has changed.  Maybe I should be thankful for that too in that world events in the interim have been nothing if not challenging.

Tonight I began working on my now famous ice cream sundae dessert.  MIL requested it once again this Thanksgiving (we’re celebrating with Adventure Guy’s family on Sunday).  The challenge, of course, is that this is not a quick fix sort of thing.  I’ll have it ready to go prior to our leaving town on Wednesday so that all I have to do is grab it and go for Sunday’s lunch.

That leaves pecan pie making and packing as my only un-done items on the Thanksgiving to do list.  Progress!

P. S. If you’d like a more substantive entry I suggest you read either yesterday’s entry or the one from the day before, which, if I may be so bold to point out, have not received any comments (I’m just saying).

 

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “Still Thankful

  1. Sorry, I haven’t been commenty enough lately. Still reading, just busy. But I refuse to comment on posts about that vampire movie that I’m tired of hearing about. This is my problem, not yours. But I prefer to comment on a post about pie. I’m throwing caution to the wind and only making pumpkin this year. But all these posts about pecan pie are making me wonder if I should give that a try as well. I love a good pecan pie. I’ve never tried to make one though. Is it difficult? My family growing up always did pumpkin and mince, but no one here likes mince except me. Pecan would be a different story.

    • LSM

      Pecan pie is much easier than it looks! I have a good recipe on the blog. There’s a traditional one and a German chocolate one, but I have to admit I like the traditional one best. I’d link but I haven’t had good blog access today. The search function should pull the recipes up.

      LSM
      (hoping to be less dependent on the iPhone soon)

Leave a Reply

