It’s That Time Of The Month

Yes, that’s right–it’s November shoe of the month time.  I have to admit I am totally enjoying my monthly shoe gift certificate.  I waited a bit longer than usual to make my purchase this month just because we’ve been so busy I haven’t had a chance to run by and pick something out.

But this month, I put my purchasing power to good use and managed to snag both a new pair for me and (shhhh…) some rain boots the girls have been wanting for Christmas.  The gift certificate didn’t cover the whole purchase, but it put quite a dent in it.

So…

chooka2

DD1's Boots

chooka1

DD2's Boots

giraffe

My Shoes

 Adventure Guy is enjoying my excitement about these monthly purchases.  He even gets credit for initially spotting what a great deal the charity auction item I won was and encouraging me to bid.  Tonight he definitely got bonus good husband points when I showed him the latest acquisition.

Adventure Guy: “I like those, but they look like the other animal print pair you have.”

LSM: “Well, these are brown and white giraffe print, and those are black and white zebra print.”

Adventure Guy: “Oh, I get it.  That is totally different.”

See why I love that man?

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General, Marriage

2 responses to “It’s That Time Of The Month

  1. Squib

    He is a good man, he knows exactly how to respond because brown and white giraffe print is different than black and white zebra print, but a lot of men might not admit it. 🙂

  2. Girlfriend, it is all about the shoes. I love those rainboots and the little animal-print flats. “Shoe of the Month Club”? Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

