Perfunctory NaBloPoMo Post

So far, so good on the NaBloPoMo 30 posts in 30 days challenge.  I’ll admit knowing I have to blog every day has contributed to my getting back in the groove after slacking off a bit on this front.  And, until now–eight days in–I haven’t really struggled for content.

But today, I’m pulling together loose ends so that I can drive to Texas in a couple of hours.  My grandfather’s sister passed away Friday, and I’m going for the visitation today and the funeral on Monday.  It’s sad that the last of a generation has died, but I’m thankful for her long life and for a death that came with no prolonged illness.  It’s what many of us would hope for in the end.

More tomorrow night…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

