I’m Back

I’m not going to write about Michael Jackson, Farrah Fawcett, or even Jon and Kate.  All those things seem awfully far away from where I’ve been this week, though the news infiltrated even through the spottiest of Internet connections.

For the second time in a month, I managed to get away without benefit of my laptop.  Certainly my recent move to the iPhone has emboldened me in this area.  I’m reachable for work now in a way I haven’t been by phone in the past.  Blogging by iPhone, though?  While possible, I’m afraid I don’t have it in me to plod through texting out a post.  And, unfortunately, my stats show the neglect.

I’m hoping, though, that these little blogcations help make this spot a little fresher in the future.  Recently I’ve wondered if this blog has run its course.  Maybe it’s that my life hasn’t seemed all that noteworthy of late or that the creative juices haven’t been flowing quite so freely as I’d like.  While I communed with nature this week, on the lake and in the woods, the ideas flowed as freely as the current (and a lot more freely than the wind, which was MIA).  I hope to capture some of those for future posts.

But that will have to wait.  While I’m thrilled that my children are home safely after another great term at camp, they bring with them their annual present–piles of laundry!

Unloaded trunks

Unloaded trunks

2 Comments

Filed under Kids, Life in General

2 responses to “I’m Back

  1. That is an impressive array!

  2. Darci

    I enjoy “catching up” with you every now and then through this blog but I’m sure it takes an enormous amount of time… and when it becomes more of a chore than a joy, then you’ll know it’s time to move on I suppose.

Leave a Reply

