Not So Super

I like football. Let me rephrase. I love college football and likely get a bit too involved in high school football as a result of my association with All-American High School.

But, the Super Bowl? I could truly not care less about the game. As a rule, I don’t watch professional football. I don’t know why, other than it all seems a bit to skilled and technical to me–less spirited than the high school and college game. I don’t think I’ve watched a pro game all season.

And, I’m not really planning on ruining my record with tonight’s game. For the first time in a while, we are neither hosting nor attending a Super Bowl party. We used to host fairly often before we started having our New Year’s Day open house. Last year we attended a party at the home of a family we enjoy but don’t see too often. They either or not having the party this year, or we didn’t make the list.

I am not complaining. I’d much rather spend the evening lounging around on my bed. I have a new gossip magazine as well as the current novel I’m reading. And, of course, the Internets! What more could a girl ask for?

Well, I could ask not to have to get out again to pick up DD1 and DD2 at their respective social events, but that’s not going to happen. So, I’ll enjoy the lounging while I can.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

