Is Anybody Out There?

Okay, so I’m home from work this afternoon with my little patient who still needed a bit more time to recover from her appendectomy last Thursday.  Adventure Guy took the morning shift while I went in for a meeting, and now he’s out at a client lunch and some meetings of his own.  Fortunately, DD2 feels better today, so she doesn’t need constant monitoring, just some overall supervision so she doesn’t do too much or mess up the pain med schedule.

And all that is a long way of saying that I’ve had time for some mid-day blog reading which led me to discover that it’s Delurking Day ’09!  So, if you’ve been reading but not commenting, drop me a note.  I’d love to hear from you.

delurking2009-760826

6 Comments

Filed under Life in General

6 responses to “Is Anybody Out There?

  1. I missed delurking day! Oh no! I’m glad the appendectomy patient is doing better!

  2. Well, I don’t need to de-lurk, but I know it’s always just more fun to have lots of comments so – Hi!! Glad that the patient is well on the way to full recovery 🙂

  3. choff5

    Well, guess I’ll delurk again, although I think I posted ages ago. I’m one of the WSM friends of MLL. I enjoy reading your blogs as I’m another survivor in the field of education. I love those kids (and parents) but there are times…

  4. I am out here too . . . glad your daughter is doing better.

  5. Glad to hear that your daughter’s recovering and things are getting back to normal. I enjoy your blog so much! Thanks for opening up your life and sharing.

  6. Simone

    I read lots but rarely comment. But I like the delurking day badge and I’m going to steal it 🙂

Leave a Reply

