Perfect Timing

Big Hair Envy is one of the blogs I enjoy reading on a regular basis.  Not only can I identify with the quest for big hair in the 80s–a quest I am happy to report I fulfilled quite readily thanks to the combination of naturally curly hair, hot rollers, and Texas humidity–but I also get great ideas for posts, like this meme.  The instructions?  Post the fourth photo from the fourth folder on your hard drive.

So, here it is!

Cave Entrance

Cave Entrance

I took this shot during our trip to Belize last spring.  It shows the entrance to the cave where we went tubing.  I absolutely loved that part of our trip.  We arrived early and beat the cruise ship influx.  That meant we hiked through the rain forest and to the caves without any distractions or crowds to deal with.  Once we reached the cave our guide led us through but focused on keeping the three kids together. Especially when the kids and Frank got a bit ahead of me, the experience was a bit eerie. since the ancient Mayans used these same caves for religious rituals, including human and animal sacrifices.  That aside, I know that the beauty of the rain forest, the river, and the caves is something my family won’t soon forget.

If you’d like to participate in the meme, jump in!  I’ve been attending a conference for work since Saturday afternoon, so this came at a perfect time for me.  I’m looking forward to being home tomorrow night and to having more time to actually think about posting for the rest of the week.

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “Perfect Timing

  1. Pingback: Fourth Picture Meme « Add It To The List

  2. Awwww! Thanks for the kind words:)

    Belize is on my list of places that I’d like to visit. I’ve heard so many good things about it, but I’ve never talked to anyone who went into the caves. Hmmmmm…..I’m afraid I might feel claustrophobic, but I’d like to give it a try!

    Hope you are back home safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

