Things I Know For Sure

Sock Girl challenged her readers to share things we know for sure a la Oprah.  I’ve been thinking about it for a couple of days, and, while I don’t know that I can equal her effort, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

What I Know For Sure:

  • It is my lot in life to have a last name that is difficult both to spell and to pronounce even though my married name is spelled exactly as it sounds and is far simpler than my maiden name.
  • Intuition exists for a reason.  Failure to listen to it always brings some kind of repercussion.
  • A good book, a crackling fire, and a warm blanket make for a perfect way to spend a winter day.
  • Investing in good accessories is never a mistake.
  • Eating dessert makes me a better person.
  • Crying can make things better.
  • Bringing three healthy children into the world is my greatest accomplishment.  Raising them well will top that.

What do you know for sure?  Leave a comment or join in on your own blog.  Be sure to link back here if you do!

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “Things I Know For Sure

  1. oldbluesocks

    Great list! (And you’ve inspired me to invest in accessories!)

Leave a Reply

