On The Road Again…Evidently In Really Cute Shoes

Yes, I’m on yet another business trip.  A few years ago, All-American Public Schools received a national award, and, as a result, we receive a lot of invitations to present at conferences or to host groups like the one I worked with this afternoon from New Zealand.  In many ways, it’s exciting to share our story with others, but I have to admit I’m ready for a nice, long, uninterrupted period of time in my office. After all, I still have a more than full-time job in addition to these responsibilities.  Unfortunately, that stint won’t happen according to my handy PDA until after November 18.  In between now and then, I’ll visit New Orleans, the East Coast, and Houston for work plus throw in a just-for-fun trip to Seattle.

Travelling has definitely gone from an interesting opportunity to a routine and often frustrating experience over the last year and a half.  My day today, though, was brightened by the fact that I obviously selected just the right footwear for my outfit.  I’m wearing the new dress I picked up as an absolute steal while visiting my brother, and it just happens to go very well with my brown patent peep toe pumps.  I wear them all the time with pants, but I guess they are more noticeable with the dress.  I got no fewer than five compliments on them today–from the moms at Soccer Boy’s bus stop to the taxi ladies at the New Orleans airport tonight.

And for heels, they’re actually pretty comfortable.  But not so comfortable that I’m not going to sign off and get rid of them for the evening!

1 Comment

Filed under Work

One response to “On The Road Again…Evidently In Really Cute Shoes

  1. Darci

    Don’t you love it when you don’t have to buy shoes for a new outfit you’ve just purchased? Then again…. any excuse to buy new shoes is a good one.

Leave a Reply

