We Love The Wii

Now that the painting phase of our home makeover project is complete, the gameroom is open for Wii fit training.  It nearly killed the kids to have to wait to play after Adventure Guy scored the system last weekend, but the painters had the room taped off!

Today, I managed to clock 25 minutes, and I’ve set a new goal of doing at least 30 minutes per day.  It can’t hurt with my plan to exercise more, and it sure is fun.  It would be even more fun if I could quit getting hit in the head with the extra hoops every time I do the hula hoop segment!  DD2 is up there right now trying to beat me at yoga since she was shocked that I actually placed ahead of her tonight.

I’m also happy to report that since I’ve been on South Beach this week, I’ve moved from the “overweight” category on the BMI scale to the “normal” category–just barely, but, hey, I’m not complaining!

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise, Kids

One response to “We Love The Wii

  1. Awesome! I’m just a beginner to the Wii fun, but after trying out boxing today, well..whoa!! Between that and more bowling and some baseball batting practice and THEN doing my normal hand weight routine, I feel thoroughly FIT today!

Leave a Reply

