I Spoke Too Soon!

So, remember how yesterday I mentioned that my parents had five granddaughters and two grandsons?  Well, the boys are catching up!  My sister-in-law delivered their very healthy son this afternoon–three weeks before her due date!

We are very excited to welcome this newest addition to the family.  It’s my brother’s first child, and it’s been a difficult road to parenthood for them.  I can’t wait to meet my long, skinny nephew.  He weighed 6 lbs. 14 oz. and is 21 inches long! 

The happy family lives in California, so unfortunately I can’t just run right over.  I am planning to visit in September, though, once they’ve settled in a bit.

1 Comment

Filed under Kids

One response to “I Spoke Too Soon!

  1. Yay! Congratulations on another nephew.

Leave a Reply

