If You Can’t Stand The Heat…

If you can’t stand the heat get out of both the kitchen and Suburbia!  I escaped the impending beginning of our home renovations as well as triple digit temperatures and headed down to visit my parents for a few days.  It’s our last chance before school starts–next week!

While it’s certainly still hot here in East Texas, it’s actually cooler than it has been at home, especially after a big rain storm today.  We’ve also got my grandmother’s pool to take full advantage of while we’re here. 

So far, we’ve visited with my parents, grandmother, great-aunt, sister, brother-in-law, and four nieces and nephews.  The girls and I snuck away and saw Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 today.  DD1 and I have both read the books, and we all enjoyed the movie, chick flick that it is!  Soccer Boy skipped the movie and went with my mom and three of his cousins to the local indoor play place.

Overall, it’s been a great start to the weekend.  And Adventure Guy, who had to stay home and work, reports that our kitchen already looks bigger without the wallpaper.  The painter comes Monday, so I’ll make sure I get some “in progress” and “after” shots up soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

