It’s Back

I’m typing through tears tonight having just learned that my friend who has battled cancer for the last few years received news that it’s spread further despite the experimental chemo drug she’s been using.  I can’t begin to explain how hard it is to watch an absolutely wonderful family go through this.

Her strong faith and her positive attitude go a long way toward helping her move on from day to day, but this is a pinnacle example of life’s unfairness.

When I think of her husband and their three beautiful little girls, and the strong possibility of their having to face life without her in the near future, I can barely contain the urge to throw up.

But instead, I’m going to go to bed and try to figure out the best way to support all of them when they get home from their latest visit to M. D. Anderson.  And, if you’re the praying kind, or even the “sending good thoughts her way” kind, I know she’d appreciate any of the above.

7 Comments

Filed under Life in General

7 responses to “It’s Back

  1. ramblingmom

    It’s SO HARD to see friends go through crap. This is why I got involved in the prayer shawl ministry. So that I could make things for people that need it. Anyway — she will have my prayers, as will you.

  2. I am so sad to hear this. I will pray for you both.

  3. Hugs to you. I am so sorry to hear this.

  4. Absolutely, I’ll say a prayer for her and her family. You too.

  5. Pingback: Birthday Girl « Somewhere In The Suburbs

  6. Pingback: Firefly Lane « Somewhere In The Suburbs

  7. Pingback: The End of Denial « Somewhere In The Suburbs

Leave a Reply

