Nature’s Fireworks

It was a quiet 4th of July for us.  We visited with some old friends who also were in town seeing family for the holiday; we cooked out; we watched nature’s very own show off the deck and fireworks on television. 

Fortunately, there have been no family fireworks to speak of so far this trip.  Currently, I’m working (see how hard I’m working?) on my ongoing big work project, my family is enjoying themselves at the local water park, and my in-laws are studiously ignoring my presence here.  I’m assuming they’ll come out from hiding when the kids and Adventure Guy return, but by then, I’ll be on a conference call for my project. 

The good news is that I’m seriously looking forward to dinner tonight.  While it requires dressing up, the food at the restaurant my father-in-law selected is fabulous.  Since the current NaBloPoMo topic is food, I’ll give a full report later, even though I’ve already blown the month by not posting on our travel day the 3rd!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

