June Preview

Today Adventure Guy put all three kids on a plane.  They are headed to Grapevine, Texas, and The Great Wolf Lodge.  One of the benefits of having had my kids fairly early in life (and of my own parents doing the same!) is that my parents are young enough to enjoy taking the kids on trips from time to time.  This year because of the kids’ summer activity schedule and my parents’ own travel schedule, the trip ended up being a bit shorter than usual.  They’ll spend today through Friday checking out all the water slides and other activities the resort has to offer.

Normally, we would not have scheduled this trip quite so close to their departure for camp on June 1st, but it was literally the only time that worked for all three of them and my parents.  So, Adventure Guy and I are enjoying a bit of a “preview” of our month of June.  Unfortunately, I have a Junior League leadership retreat both nights the kids are gone!  And, I’ve still got to get all of Soccer Boy’s camp clothes labeled.  Sunday will be here before we know it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Kids

Leave a Reply

