Or Maybe Not!

In yesterday’s post, I said,

Fortunately, I’ll be tucked away safely in my very own bed by tomorrow night.

Or maybe not.  Instead of being home in Suburbia tonight enjoying the comfort of my own bed, I am instead at O’Hare, enjoying a lovely army cot and airline pillows.  But I’m  not complaining.  It’s better than the alternative of a straight chair with fixed armrests. The weather here had everything delayed, and by the time our 5:35 p.m. flight arrived here from Washington at 9:00 p.m., we’d either missed or they’d cancelled our final flight.  I think it was the latter.

Anyway, I guess I’m paying for the smooth travel we had on our trip out.  I won’t be home until after noon tomorrow!

3 Comments

Filed under Life in General, Work

3 responses to “Or Maybe Not!

  1. Pingback: What I’m Reading: The Airport Edition « Somewhere In The Suburbs

  2. Pingback: Pretty Close « Somewhere In The Suburbs

  3. Pingback: We Interupt This Layover… « Somewhere In The Suburbs

Leave a Reply

