The Part Where I Forgot I’m Not A Morning Person

I like to sleep.  Evidently turning forty recently has not created aging significant enough to inspire me to start waking up earlier.  Maybe that will kick in eventually. However, I know my mother still likes to sleep in just as she did when we were kids and one of the hard and fast rules on Saturday mornings involved not waking her up before 9:00 a.m. 

But this week, I evidently forgot my own rules.  First, I scheduled the MRI appointment for tomorrow at 7:15.  I think my agreeing to that time had something to do with my still being in shock over the insurance approval.  Once I had the appointment scheduled for Friday, it meant I needed to move my Friday session with my trainer.  We usually meet at 6:00 a.m. on Wednesdays and Fridays.  That alone is bad enough, but at least it gives me a bit of the week to warm up to the idea.

This week, though, I went to the gym on Monday and again this morning.  Which I thought wasn’t so bad…I could still sleep later (and I’m talking 7:15 here, so it’s not exactly late!) on Tuesday and Thursday.  But no!  Evidently the fact that I have to leave the house for work at 6:00 a.m. tomorrow is an idea so horrible that it must be blocked from my consciousness.  I’ll be driving about two hours away to attend a meeting at another school district, and we have to be there by 8:30 a.m.  Adventure Guy is also out-of-town until tomorrow, so I’ll have to be out of the house in time to take Soccer Boy to before school care and then get to the office by 6:30. 

EEK!  No more blogging for tonight.  It’s time for bed! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General, Work

Leave a Reply

