Happy Easter!

For those who celebrate Easter tomorrow, I hope you have a wonderful day.  Here in Suburbia, I’m still doing laundry! 

But, I am closer to being prepared for the holiday than I was earlier in the day.  Behold the Easter sugar cookies. 

easter1

We have lots more, but the icing is still drying so I can’t pile them up on the tray just yet.  If you like sugar cookies, I promise this recipe is the best ever.  It makes a cookie that is not too chewy and not too brittle.

Yep, my friends who are doing the South Beach diet will not have me joining in until after all these are “taken care of.” 

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Samantha

    Your cookies look delicious! I’m going to make them with my kids today – thank you.

  2. Those cookies look yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

