I Just Can’t Resist Being Tagged

Bunny over at The Adventures of Bunny Bubblette tagged me to take the “What Accent Do You Have Quiz.”  I was a bit surprised with the outcome being that I grew up in Texas, but people are always commenting that I don’t sound very “Texan,” so maybe this is accurate.  I’d still say I should have come out with more of a “Southern” result. Those who have met me, feel free to comment!

What American accent do you have? (Best version so far)NeutralYou’re not Northern, Southern, or Western, you’re just plain -American-. Your national identity is more important than your local identity, because you don’t really have a local identity. You might be from the region in that map, which is defined by this kind of accent, but you could easily not be. Or maybe you just moved around a lot growing up.

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz
Brought to you by YouThink.com quizzes and personality tests.

I guess these results also fit nicely with the “somewhere” theme I’ve got going on here in Suburbia!

I’m glad to have received this challenge as it has helped me quickly meet the NaBloPoMo requirement for today.  I got home from St. Louis about 4:00 p.m., and I am now off to pick up Gym Girl from practice before taking Soccer Boy to his Boy Scout pack meeting. 

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “I Just Can’t Resist Being Tagged

  1. ramblingmom

    You *do* sound more “southern” than the highlighted region. It might be odd to say but you’re “pronunciation” is usually “neutral” but you’re overall demeanor is more southern. Does that make any sense?

  2. I don’t get that quiz at all. It said I have a (neutral) Northern accent. I guess it’s all the vocal training. I am a born and bred Mid-Atlantic girl, but we native Washingtonians don’t sound anything like Baltimore-Philadelphia mushmouth.

Leave a Reply

