Lazy and Lovin’ It

I am almost embarrassed to report how little I did today.  Though a dreaded “unknown caller” managed to wake me up at 10:00 a.m., I still managed to sleep in later than I have in a long time.  Thanks to caller ID, I didn’t actually have to speak with the unknown caller, but I was awake at that point nonetheless.

Adventure Guy held off until noon to call me with an update on how the weekend in D. C. is going.  He knows me well.  I told him I’d been up for a couple of hours by then, and he was duly impressed.  I spent the time this morning reading blogs and catching up on my email, then moved on to catching up on the shows I had on the DVR in the afternoon.  I also finally watched the DVD of Freaks and Geeks I’ve had sitting around from Netflix for quite a while. The girls will be happy because they watched it a while back and have been waiting for me to finish so that we can get the next set of episodes. 

After all that excitement and activity, it was time for me to get ready to go out this evening.  All-American Public Schools has a charitable foundation that raises money to supplement our funding, and tonight they held the annual auction fundraiser.  I had lots of fun bidding on baskets and visiting with both colleagues and friends who attended.  And, Adventure Guy will be happy to learn that I was not as successful in my bidding as I often am; I came away with just one conquest…a spa treatment basket.

Now that I’m home, I’m debating my big plans for tomorrow.  I’m contemplating going to a movie, but my guess is I’ll just do more hanging out and relaxing at home.  Heading into the holiday season, I know that weekends like this will be few and far between, so I am enjoying every minute of it.

3 Comments

Filed under Life in General

3 responses to “Lazy and Lovin’ It

  1. ramblingmom

    Don’t think of it as being “lazy” think of it as “recharging your batteries”

  2. tpgoddess0103

    This is funny – I signed up on the NaBloPoMo site and was fiddling around in there when I saw the randomizer tab and clicked on it and up came your site! Hey, looks familiar 🙂 For some reason though, I can’t get that badge from their site to save in WordPress – did you try it?

  3. addittothelist

    I long for the days that I could sleep until double digits on the weekend! Thank you for allowing me to live vicariously!

Leave a Reply

